Row Wrapper 2

Raptor Ridge Summit-Mountainside 4

4.6667
(27 Reviews)

Capacity

5 Bedrooms
4 Bath
Sleeps 10

Search Availability

About

Raptor Ridge Summit has fantastic decks and awe-inspiring windows to enjoy the panoramic mountain views. Just a few steps to the Dolly Sods wilderness area. This unparalleled home has 5 bedrooms and 4 baths, with indoor hot tub. All linens are provided. The wrap-around deck hosts stunning views looking out over the Canaan Valley floor making this home a favorite for all seasons. Features gas grill, gas fireplace, W/D, satellite DISH TV,with DVD’s, and WIFI. Raptor Ridge Summit has a new kitchen, flooring. This home has 1 king, 2 queens, 4 twins, and allows guests up to 2 air beds to bring with them for the spacious seating areas. This home sleeps 10 in beds and up to 14 with bring along air beds. Many extras make this a great getaway any time of year. Four wheel drive required in winter only. Close to all attractions including Timberline slopes and trails a short drive away, Canaan State Park for the championship golf course, Whitegrass Cross Country Ski Area, Blackwater Falls State Park, Dolly Sods, all the shopping, art galleries and restaurants of Thomas and Davis, and much more. This is a non-smoking home. No pets. Sleeps 10-14. Enjoy a sunset from the western facing deck while wildlife watching from this secluded location. Don't forget to bring your binoculars. Old Timberline renting guests have access to two private fishing lakes as well as access to the Dolly Sods Wilderness Area and the Canaan Valley National Wildlife Refuge trails.
**This Home Does Not Have Air Conditioning**

Features

Amenities

  • Satellite / Cable
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • horseback riding
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sledding
  • walking
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • whitewater rafting
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Full Kitchen
  • Cookware
  • Washer/Dryer/Ironing Board
  • Gas Grill
  • Fireplace Gas
  • Hot Tub
  • Rental High Mountain View
  • Short Drive to Slopes
  • Satellite TV
  • High Speed Internet/WiFi
  • DVD Player
  • CD Player/Sterio
  • Firepit Outdoors
  • Short Walk To Dolly Sods Peak
  • Nearby ATM/Bank/Post Office
  • Variety Restaurants
  • Horse Back Riding
  • Hike/Bike Trails
  • Four Ski Locations with 10 miles
  • State Parks (3)
  • Art Galleries
  • Live Theatre within 40 minutes
  • Unique Shopping
  • Waterfalls Attractions
  • Area Fitness
  • Golf Course
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Nearby Medical Clinic
  • Outdoor/Indoor Pool CVSPark
  • Ice Skating Rink in Winter
  • Bike Rentals Summer
  • Tennis Courts CVSPark
  • Shooting Range CVSPark
  • Pickleball Courts CVSPark
  • Climbing Walls CVSPark
  • Climb Wall Boulder Park, Thomas
  • Eurobungy CVSPark
  • Wilderness Hiking Areas Multiple
  • Wildlife Refuge Education Ctrs
  • Nearby ATM
  • Nearby Post Office
  • Nearby Bank

Location

  • Mountain View
  • Rural
  • Canaan Valley
  • Mountainside of Gated Old Timberline
  • Davis
  • Davis, WV

Photos

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
November 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
$252 /nt
30
$252 /nt
 
December 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$252 /nt
2
$252 /nt
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
$252 /nt
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
$252 /nt
16
$252 /nt
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
$418 /nt
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31
 
 
January 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31
 
 
February 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
 
March 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31
 
 
April 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
 
May 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31
 
 
June 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
 
July 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31
 
August 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31
 
 
September 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
 
October 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31
 
 

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

Great View!

August 2020
, FRANKFORD, DE US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

First time ever in West Virginia. We loved it! The house is wonderfully set up on the top of the mountain. You can see the lake and the Mountain View from there. There were a lot of things to do locally! Fire pit at night was great! We want to come back someday.

Perfect Weekend

August 2020
, Arlington, VA US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

My friends and I had a wonderful weekend at Raptor Ridge Summit. The home was clean and functional. The view was fabulous and the kitchen was well-equipped to handle a group of good cooks. The only negative is that the downstairs bedroom mattresses need to be replaced.

Raptor Ridge

July 2020
, Bethesda, MD United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
2

overall it was a nice house, had maintence issues. the blinds didn't all work, some were missing, the hot tub was broken until we left. one side of jets never worked. fire pit was full of ashes. for the price we expected a little more. area was perfect, could walk to trails, so if they do some minor upgrades, new blinds, hot tub, could be a really great place. grill and fire pit should be cleaned each time

Great Stay

June 2020
, Bethesda, MD Unknown

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

The property description was accurate in that all items advertised worked, and the layout was functional. The house was clean and sound enough to withstand high winds and gusts. The manager of the property, Jennifer, was most resourceful and hospitable to address a last-minute request. She went out of her way to help connect us with wifi in the Landis office, following the rental.

Wonderful Experience

June 2020
, Accokeek, MD United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

Raptor Ridge was exactly as described and our family had a wonderful two weeks in the mountains. Lots of things to do in the area (hiking, horseback riding, kayaking, golf, etc.) and having Dolly Sods right in the backyard was amazing for our hiking trips. We enjoyed our evening making s’mores in the fire pit or sitting in the hot tub watching the sunset. When we noted a few minor things that needed attention in the house, Landis was extremely response and things were taken care off within a few hours. Had the great pleasure of meeting Steve, the handyman and had a wonderful chat with him. The house was all we were looking for and more and we’d definitely return.

fantastic!

May 2020
, Mannington, WV US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

great house, incredible view, relaxing, perfect weekend with family and friends!!

Great Place

March 2020
, Belle Vernon, PA US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

Everything was clean, views were great. We had plenty of room to spread out. The twin beds in the downstairs could use an upgraded, the rest of the beds were very comfortable. Hot Tub worked just fine and was super clean. The sauna did not work, but I knew that before we arrived, they are waiting on a part. The turn down to the driveway was a hairpin turn, just take it easy and may be backup once and you’ll be fine :)

Nice Home but amenities don't work

January 2020
, Washington, DC US

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
1

The home is lovely and has amazing views but we primarily chose it because of the sauna and indoor hot tub. The sauna was broken and the hot tub literally gave you electric shocks when you touched the water. It's a great house but don't chose it for the amenities.

Beautiful Cabin but needs some TLC

January 2020
, Canton, OH US

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
2

We had an amazing trip. The house and the location is beautiful. The house does need some TLC though. The Sauna was not working, the house wasn't cleaned to well and the hot tub would shock you. The house has beautiful vaulted ceilings but most of the light bulbs in he light fixtures were burnt out. Overall the location is beautiful but the house needs some work.

Fall vacation / Dolly Sods day hikes

October 2019
, West Mifflin, PA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Awesome view! Great access to Dolly Sods! House was very clean and comfortable.

Raptor Ridge

October 2019
, Free Union, VA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Leak in downstairs bedroom ceiling, need dish drainer

Bit of a septic smell in mail floor hall bathroom and downstairs hall bathroom

Raptor Ridge

October 2019
, Free Union, VA US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Leak in downstairs bedroom ceiling, need dish drainer

Bit of a septic smell in mail floor hall bathroom and downstairs hall bathroom

Best House to Hike Dolly Sods

September 2019
, Baltimore, MD US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

This house is practically across the street from the Dolly Sods trail head. The views into the Canaan Valley are incredible with the sunset right in front of the house. The house is super spacious and well appointed. Note, read the fine print from Landis Realty - if you're a large group as we were, staying for three nights, you will need to bring extra toilet paper & paper towels. In the paperwork it said to bring hand soap, dish soap, and kitchen condiments too, however there was dish soap (but no sponge), little hotel-like bars of soap in the bathrooms, and oil, salt, pepper, etc. in the kitchen cabinet as with most rentals. I bought four bottles of hand soap for the restrooms just in case - so they will hopefully be there for a while. :) My friends said that the downstairs mattresses were awful (one of the twin rooms), but the other beds were totally fine. If you're going to hike Dolly Sods, I would highly recommend this house. It's a lovely place to come home to after a long day. The hot tub is a huge bonus. Loved it. Davis is also a great little town with good food, coffee, and cute local boutiques.

Great weekend

September 2019
, Hagerstown , MD US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We really enjoyed God's creation! The views were awesome. We hiked in the Dolly Sods, which the trail was very close the cabin. We saw the milky-way at night. Many monarch butterflies were heading south along the mountain ridge. We also visited the Blackwater Falls and hike out to the point. The cabin was clean, which is always a concern when booking a cabin. The weather was awesome for sitting on the deck and enjoying the view and the quiet atmosphere. Thanks for making our weekend enjoyable.

Amazing Views

September 2019
, Chagrin Falls, Oh United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4

Great property and Amazing Location

Great views, walk to great hiking trails

August 2019
, Pennington, NJ US

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Wonderful views and sunsets from the outside deck, living room and kitchen. Great hikes just outside the door and great hiking, canoeing, caverns and waterfalls within an hour. The BBQ was not functional, Landis replaced it a day after being notified and they provided more chlorine to maintain the hot tub. Our stay included two families w young kids, all had a great time.

Needs work

August 2019
, Pittsburgh, PA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3

This home had some issues. The lower floor had a bad odor. The bedrooms on the bottom floor need night stands so you can have a lamp by the bed and some place to put your eyeglasses. At least one twin bed has a mattress that fell through the frame so the guest had to sleep on the couch upstairs. The grill was filthy and the igniter wouldn't work so we couldn’t use it. The sauna controls are missing a knob so it couldn't be used. There were no extra towels or pillow cases even though there were extra pillows. One bedroom on the lower floor had an overhead light that needs both bulbs and one had no shade causing it to be too bright. The kitchen was very sparsely furnished. There were very few games, movies, etc. The sliding door in the dining doesn’t lock, the screen door sticks and the vertical blinds need replaced. This is the 6th house we’ve rented in the Timberline area and it seems obvious that this is not a family home but rather an investment property. The view is spectacular but we are not sure we would return unless the big issues are addressed. We are all between 56 and 71 years old and things like lights in the bedroom and night stands are extremely important. There were good things as well. The fire pit is great, the view is spectacular, although sparsely furnished , the kitchen was the best we’ve had there, the hot tub was spotless. If the issues were addressed we would recommend this house and would happily return. (We noticed the roof needs repaired or replaced and a stone from the front of the house fell off and just missed hitting one of us on the head.)

Amazing! Can’t wait to come back next year!

July 2019
, Carmel, IN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3

Great views! Large open spaces for everyone! We will be back next year.

A few suggestions to make it even better:
Provide pillow cases for the extra pillows.
Fill the hand soap dispensers before each new visit (all of ours were almost empty.
Replace light bulbs (vanities in bathrooms and basement bedroom had lights out)
Replace can opener in kitchen
Stock kitchen with ovenware (casserole dish, cookie sheets, etc)
Provide humidifiers for the basement bedrooms

Amazing! Can’t wait to come back next year!

July 2019
, Carmel, IN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3

Great views! Large open spaces for everyone! We will be back next year.

A few suggestions to make it even better:
Provide pillow cases for the extra pillows.
Fill the hand soap dispensers before each new visit (all of ours were almost empty.
Replace light bulbs (vanities in bathrooms and basement bedroom had lights out)
Replace can opener in kitchen
Stock kitchen with ovenware (casserole dish, cookie sheets, etc)
Provide humidifiers for the basement bedrooms

Motorcycle trip

May 2019
, Springboro, OH US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

The best view you could ever have!

Amazing cabin, highest one you can rent on the mountain

February 2019
, Washington, DC United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We used to come to this cabin years ago, when it was called "Paradise Point". So glad it's still intact, and as cozy as ever. Anybody visiting to hike Dolly Sods, this is probably the closest cabin you can rent to the main trailhead. It's got two bedrooms upstairs both suitable for couples, then a windowless queen bedroom downstairs along with two bedrooms that have two twins. The window in the living room is spectacular, and the kitchen appliances are all in excellent condition. Very comfortable!

This is an amazing cabin!

January 2019
, panama city beach , FL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

We enjoyed our stay at this beautiful cabin! Everything was great! We had everything we needed, location is good, view is beautiful. In general all I can say Thank you and Hopefully we can come back again next year ! Definitely recommend!

Beautiful

October 2018
, Pasadena, MD United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We enjoyed the beautiful views from Raptor Ridge Summit. The home was clean, and spacious. The staff were very helpful, Ritchy was a big help, they responded to all our questions, and the gentlemen they sent to help us out with some questions regarding the home explained everything, and was so helpful.

Beautiful

October 2018
, Pasadena, MD United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We enjoyed the beautiful views from Raptor Ridge Summit. The home was clean, and spacious. The staff were very helpful, Ritchy was a big help, they responded to all our questions, and the gentlemen they sent to help us out with some questions regarding the home explained everything, and was so helpful.

Raptor Ridge

September 2018
, Wheeling, WV United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
3

Excellent customer service, Landis Realty really does it right. Good house overall, but s few issues.

Beds and pillows were horrible, comforters not washed, one pillow was yellowed badly and had blood stain, took pics.

Terrible water pressure

Some doors you had force to shut (king room doir was bad)

Lower level had musty smell

Fire pit is right next to a steep drop off not safe for kids

Outside grill has never been cleaned

Kitchen, dining area and living room were fantastic

Ritchy was excellent!!

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review. We will hop on each and every one of these issues. We would love it and prefer it if you call us and alert us to issues like these so we can take care of it immediately. Our team is excellent about responding. No one called us to inform us or we would have jumped on it quickly for you. We love to hear from our guests and desire to improve always. So thank you for these comments. We will improve this home for the next guest due to your comments. We hope you will return so we can show you the fabulous changes!

Raptor Ridge Review

September 2018
, COCKEYSVILLE, MD United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We had a great experience! The house was super clean, the updated kitchen and floors were wonderful, the view was amazing, and location the best! The only negative was the basement level was musty.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review. This home is fabulous! What amazing views it has. In all fairness, I must say that you visited during a very rainy week. Also, the basement is where the hot tub is located in the rec room showcasing those amazing views as well. We normally do not have a single report of musty-ness and I think most of that was due to the rain we experienced. We will make sure to check this home daily, especially during rainy season. Additionally, if you ever have such a thing to report, we would hope you would contact us quickly. No guest called our welcome center to report this. We would have jumped on it and done everything possible to fix this situation. Please come back and use the home again and make sure to inform us if you have any concerns. We will do everything possible to make your stay a delight!

Perfect Weekend Getaway!

August 2018
, Falls church , Va United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Everything was perfect from start to finish. Amazing cabin! Highly recommend!